restcommon.blogg.se

Softether vpn slow
Softether vpn slow






softether vpn slow

Wouldn't it be better to go with an H3 board (like OrangePi PC or PC plus) or can I expect advances that turns those WIP into OK

softether vpn slow softether vpn slow

Having a hardware encryption can make your board slightly faster probably, but definitely will make it been reading some threads here and haven't pulled the trigger yet I am running out of time before my trip. I searched on google: forum.armbian vpn and there were several results including this thread. I may create a new thread asking for experiences using VPN for online video streaming abroad.ītw I searched this forum for VPN no results came. Less power consumption and less heating also preferable (but I see some have microUSB power which seems is not recommended). NanoPi A64 also if 1Gb RAM better (also has Gigabit Ethernet) NanoPi Neo could be a candidate if Gigabit Ethernet is not necessary. Then with 1Gb RAM and Gigabit Ethernet: OrangePi One Plus and OrangePi PC2. I think the Orange Pi Zero Plus H5 512Mb (a similar one without Wifi would be ideal I think but is already cheap enough). Is Gigabit Ethernet necessary if the broadband speed is less than 100? 512Mb RAM enough or 1Gb better?Ħ4 bits better than 32bits CPU? I mean "better" as necessary for performance for streaming online video. I also have these questions about using a SBC as VPN server (for streaming video from Netflix, etc to another country). Would it be better to go for something with Gigabit Ethernet?Īnd other than Ethernet is the biggest factor the processing speed for a VPN? Is RAM less important compared to CPU?įirst post here. Orange Pi One looks pretty good, but won't the 10/100 Ethernet be a big bottleneck?








Softether vpn slow